Saturday, May 16, 2009

Eclipso: The Darkness Within #1 - July 1992

"All Men Make Faults" by Keith Giffen, Robert Loren Fleming, Bart Sears, Randy Elliott, and Mark Pennington.

Eclipso gets his own special (complete with a little piece of purple, jewel-shaped plastic glued to the cover!).

In this special, Eclipso takes on The Creeper, Superman, Mon-El, and of course The Phantom Stranger--having taken on Eclipso in his 1987 mini-series--makes an appearance, albeit a brief one:
Eventually Eclipso would get his own series(!) and the Stranger made some appearances there, too.

But we're getting ahead of ourselves...

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...